Avicii to launch new hotel in Miami!

Standard

It’s time to talk DJs y’all! Today’s topic: Avicii

Ushuaia-Avicii-2013

Avicii is ranked #3 in the world when it comes to DJs. Ahead of him in the Top 5 are the #1 DJ: Hardwell and the #2 DJ: Armin Van Buuren. #4 is Tiesto and #5 is David Guetta.

You can see the rest of the list here courtesy of DJ Mag:ย http://www.djmag.com/top100

My favorite DJ out of that list has to be the king of trance…Tiesto! ๐Ÿ˜€

So where did this Swedish phenom come from?

avicii-joe-gazzolaName: Tim Bergling

Stage Name: Avicii

Stage Name significance: Derived from Buddhism upon the suggestion of his friend, with the word โ€œAviciiโ€ meaning the lowest level of Buddhist hell.

Inspirations: Daft Punk, Laidback Luke, Axwell, and Sebastian Ingrosso.

Birthday:ย September 8, 1989 (age 24)

Birthplace: Stockholm, Sweden

His claim to fame: The monster dance hit “Levels”

Performance fee per night: $250,000

First show:ย 1,000 people in attendance

Celebrity engagements: Madonna hired him as the DJ to break her into the EDM scene

So basically Avicii is a superstar and nobody can get in his way!

The news just came out this morning that the global EDM phenomย is launching “Avicii Hotel at SLS Hotel South Beach” from March 26 to 30, during the Ultra Music Festival!!!

Screen Shot 2014-02-10 at 10.58.19 AM

“Iโ€™m so excited to, for the second year in a row, launch the Avicii Hotel and get in front of fans on this amazing property during Miami Music Week,โ€ said Avicii.

I have to give it to him! The Ultra Music Festival is one of the biggest EDM festivals in the world and he’s launching his own hotel sponsorship for the event! Well done, Avicii! ๐Ÿ˜€

This is the lineup for Ultra…

Screen Shot 2014-02-10 at 11.02.48 AM

Can you even believe your eyes?!?!?!

Tiesto…Zedd…Avicii…Armin Van Buuren…Alesso…Krewella…Martin Garrix…Hardwell…David Guetta…Afrojack…Nervo! OMG!!!

So let it be known that the top 5 DJs in the world will be there!!!!!!!!

Basically I plan on attending this every year at some point in my life haha ๐Ÿ˜€

I saw Krewella last year in Nashville and they were SO unbelievably amazing!

945481_619505748087814_1869443361_n

There’s my sick Instagram from that night haha

I’m also super interested in that new Martin Garrix kid! A Scooter Braun artist that was signed at 16 and is an internationally known DJ! I remember watching an interview where he said that he would go out to play a DJ set in Ibiza on the weekend and be back in class with his schoolmates on Monday! He called that normal!

martin

Check out his amazing song “Animals” here:

https://soundcloud.com/martingarrix/martin-garrix-animals-original

So if you live anywhere near Miami or need a place to take a vacation…head down to the Ultra Music Festival on South Beach!!!

And don’t forget to say hi to Avicii for me!

19 thoughts on “Avicii to launch new hotel in Miami!

  1. Just today I was wondering where he got his name from so thanks for that bit of info. I like the fact that you have all this trivia and this was great to read. Love Avicii. Thanks for the link and follow by the way!

    • Hey somehow this comment made its way into my spam folder so I’m just now seeing it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Thank you so much for the kind words and I hope you continue to read Music Row Girl! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you
    are just extremely great. I really like what you’ve acquired here,
    certainlpy like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it.
    You make it enjoyable and you still cawre foor to keep it smart.
    I cant wait to read much more from you. This is really a tremendous wweb site.

  3. I blog frequently and I really thank you for your content.
    This article has truly peaked my interest. I am going to take a note
    of your site and keep checking for new details about once a
    week. I subscribed to your Feed too.

Leave a Reply

