Ode to Miley

Standard

Miley Cyrus.

There are many thoughts that come to mind when anyone hears that name, but here on my blog, I tend to err on the side of positive…so let’s go there for a minute.

miley_cyrus_2013-650-430c

Miley’s just a beautiful, southern belle from Tennessee. A lot of people say she’s “acting out”, but maybe she’s onto something.

She may not be the world’s best twerker, but that’s not even important.

The thing that has been the most impressive to me is how well the hip hop community has embraced Miss Cyrus. She’s like best buds now with superstar producer Mike Will Made It and he produced that awesome tribute song to Michael Jordan, “23”.

hoop

She even has a song on her new album “Bangerz” with the hottest rapper in town, Future, or as I like to call him the soon to be Mr. Ciara! 😀

future

This picture of the couple seems the most appropriate since there are still 2 days left of the Mercedes Benz New York Fashion Week!!!

So the rap community is embracing her, everyone is talking about her, she’s young, she’s got the world by the tail…whether you like her image, persona, or music – she’s making waves!!!

I have to admit that I tend to love the songs that display her voice the most. I do love a good run through of “We Can’t Stop” but my favorite songs on Bangerz are “Wrecking Ball” and “Drive”.

I have to go ahead and say that “Wrecking Ball” is one of the best written songs of all-time. It has so much heart and I love what Miley did with it.

wreck

She was the voice that the song needed. I really believe that.

On the contrary, I may not believe that licking a hammer and being naked on a wrecking ball is necessary, but hey…everyone talked about it and is still talking about it!

I always say “Any press is good press”.

Miley has gotten the attention of the world which is a remarkable feat. She has the kind of attention that Lady Gaga had in her debut with “Just Dance” and the smash dancefloor hit “Poker Face”.

My favorite version of Wrecking Ball is my mom’s:

I’ll give you a second to recover from that lol 😀

Miley was recently invited to prom on YouTube by a young man named Matt Peterson who is an absolute superfan!!!

Miley’s response on Twitter came in over the weekend…

Screen Shot 2014-02-12 at 10.41.46 AM

Bummer!!! He got rejected 😦 But hey it’s only because she will be overseas with back to back shows in Amsterdam on May 2nd and in Antwerp on May 4th! So I can understand why she won’t be able to make it on the night of May 3rd!

However she did offer him the chance to hang out with her which is a once in a lifetime dream for this guy afterall! Well done Matt!!!

Screen Shot 2014-02-12 at 10.44.55 AM

His tweet really cracks me up because it was was nearly 10 minutes after Miley’s. I’m pretty sure I would be having a moment too!!!

So Miley is still the same girl from Tennessee, she’s just “edgier”.

Do yourself a favor and checkout her cool website where your pointer turns into a foam finger!!!

http://www.mileycyrus.com/

The Bangerz tour starts this Friday, February 14th, Valentine’s Day…in Vancouver and will make its way to the US on the 16th in Tacoma, Washington!

Miley has been quoted as saying that this tour will be educational for kids.

So if you want to learn something…go check out Miley Cyrus on tour this year. All I can say is that I’m sure you’ll have some crazy stories to tell your friends! 😀

Leave a Reply

