Christina Aguilera is engaged!!!

Standard

So it looks like Valentine’s Day was the day of engagements and it was no less for the famous songstress Christina Aguilera!

This picture appeared on her Twitter yesterday…

twitt

I realize that picture is extremely large, but it’s only because my mother raised me with the words “look at her rock”. So this is the best way for us to look together haha πŸ˜€

Christina captioned the photo with this tweet:

Screen Shot 2014-02-15 at 12.46.14 PM

I know what you’re thinking…Who in the world popped the question to Miss Aguilera???

It was none other than her beau of 3 years, Matthew Rutler!

christina-aguilera-matthew-rutler-650-430

Matthew shall be referred to from here on as the luckiest production assistant in the world.

Christina met him on the set of Burlesque…the movie she filmed with Cher back in 2010 when she was finalizing her 5 year marriage to Jordan Bratman.

Jordan and Christina share joint custody of their 6 year old son Max.

Exclusive... Jordan Bratman Takes Max To The Park

Isn’t he adorable?!

Ironically, her divorce was finalized on Valentine’s Day 2011.

Everyone else is describing her Twitter photo to be taken with “a gorgeous ocean view” as the backdrop so I’m going to have to go with that. I want to say they’re in Hawaii but I just don’t know…a lot of beaches look alike! haha

Christina really killed it when she released her album “Lotus” on November 9, 2012…just in time for Thanksgiving πŸ˜€ After all, I’m thankful for family, friends and amazing music!

With songs like “Your Body”, “Army Of Me”, “Cease Fire”, “Make The World Move” featuring Cee-Lo Green, “Just A Fool” featuring fellow Voice judge Blake Shelton, and “Around the World”…the album was an incredible effort by Christina!

My personal favorites were “Let There Be Love” and “Blank Page”.

That was such a cute fan video! I hadn’t seen that before! HAHA πŸ˜€

Blank Page is such a beautiful song! It made me cry once and for those who know me…

I don’t cry often, so you know this song is legit!!!

Christina is an incredible artist, an icon, and a strong woman.

I appreciate her never giving up on her music due to any personal woes. She has been through so much, but she is dedicated to her fans!

I’m happy for Christina and the luckiest production assistant in the world!Β πŸ˜€

Whenever y’all get back from that tropical beach…let us know where you were!

I wish you both the best and I look forward to pictures of the fabulous wedding!

christina-aguilera-boyfriend-matt-rutler-2

Leave a Reply

