Rihanna is a big spender!

Standard

Back on February 12th, I heard it through the grapevine that Rihanna had an accountant that “mismanaged” her money and cost her a reported $9 MILLION!

ririAt first I was like WOW! I’ve taken both Business Accounting and Managerial Accounting in college, and while I may have made some miscalculations on a balance sheet or two and spent hours fixing my mistakes, never once did I come up with a negative 9,000,000.

balancesheet

Although today I see that it looks like RiRi’s accountant failure to manage his client’s millions is actually not his fault!!!

Rihanna’s ex-accountant, is coming out to the press insisting that the young millionaire singer from the island of Barbados actually “squandered the money” herself!

rihannaThose may be just $1 bills but I swear this girl has to be throwin’ hundreds too!

Rihanna, AKA Robin Fenty, at the tender age of 26, previously brought a lawsuit against the accounting firm Berdon LLP in 2012 where she was accusing the financial institution of gross mismanagement of her funds.

It’s being reported now that lawyers for one of the accountants are accusing Rihanna of being financially inept.

“Peter Gounis (Rihanna’s ex-accountant) had no role or responsibility for how much money was made and/or spent.”

That lingo from the lawsuit was noting her 2010 Last Girl on Earth Tour that reportedly was a “money pit”.

I did not even know what a money pit was so I had to look it up! HAHA 😀

Screen Shot 2014-03-21 at 11.02.58 AM

Oh! Okay I’ve got it now! 🙂 So you’re saying RiRi’s tour was VERY costly!

Some more shade that the defendants are throwing at Rihanna was this: “The tour was what she wanted, just as the exorbitant amount of expensive clothing and other purchases she squandered her money on were.”

I can tell you right now, I so very much dislike whenever someone says “what he/she wanted”. I mean that’s unheard of and from watching Judge Judy for years and years, I’m going to throw out her famous quote “That’s hearsay!!!”

Screen Shot 2014-03-21 at 11.07.21 AMYou’re welcome for the definition! HAHA 😀

Now I know that it’s not technically hearsay but to me I can’t stand it when in a lawsuit someone claims that whatever took place was what the other person wanted.

I mean it might as well be hearsay after all because Rihanna is in court with you guys about it so how could it really have been “what she wanted”???

Screen Shot 2014-03-21 at 11.12.54 AM

Judge Judy

Shoutout to the best judge on TV and my mom’s all-time favorite! HAHA 😀

Reports are saying that Rihanna’s ex-accountant was “helpless” to curb Rihanna’s spending!

no-stress-tax-tips-600

How can an accountant become helpless???

You are hired to show someone…primarily a big spender like Rihanna…her balance sheet and/or bank statement and say “WHOA GIRL! Enough is enough!!!” That’s your job right?!

stopAccording to the defendant side, AKA the ex-accountant and the accounting firm, Miss Rihanna has wasted heaps of money on expensive personal items.

So it’s very difficult for me to decide who is telling the truth here…

On the Plaintiff side you have Rihanna suing her accountant’s firm for what they like to call gross mismanagement of her sizable fortune and on the Defendant side you have the accountant and the firm saying that they were helpless to stop her spending and she squandered her money like crazy!

Here’s where the rubber meets the road you guys…

I have loved Rihanna since Day 1 and I’ll love her as an artist until my last day, but I have to say that she is in the wrong on this one.

How could an accounting firm mismanage AKA lose 9 MILLION DOLLARS?!

If they really did that they would be sitting in the clinker next to this guy:

berniemadoffBernie Madoff

This story gets even better, I mean worse…

Rihanna says in the lawsuit that she had 11 MILLION DOLLARS in cash in January 2009 but just 2 MILLION DOLLARS left at the end of the year.

First of all, JUST 2 MILLION DOLLARS?! That’s JUST a lot of money in case she didn’t know!!!

Second of all, how do you blow through 9 MILLION DOLLARS in a year?!?!

I understand if you’re a millionaire and you can afford to blow $250,000 on yourself and buy a freaking Bentley and all the Chanel you want, but C’mon Rihanna, this is really excessive spending!!!

Screen Shot 2014-03-21 at 12.19.38 PM

I can honestly say that I’m glad that she spent the money on something at least and didn’t go the route of our late friend Heath Ledger as the Joker in The Dark Knight:

joker

Whether or not she banded her stacks and set them ablaze is not that important after all…the most important thing now is that the money is GONE! LOST! MISMANAGED?!

My claim of Rihanna being grossly negligent on her own part is being supported by claims that she purchased a 7.5 MILLION DOLLAR MANSION in Beverly Hills which turned out to be moldy and leaking! 😦

Here’s a pic of that strange-looking, moldy mansion:

Rihanna+Beverly+Hills+Home+Sale+KiTKxAKe6I0lOh what I would give to have a mansion in Beverly freaking Hills!!!

Although Rihanna claims that her accountant told her to buy that mansion! Well honey, whatever he told you doesn’t mean that he knew it was infested with mold!!!

So the accountant sees that you have $11 million of income and encourages an expense of 68% of that income?! No!! He couldn’t have!

Well as I am a curious girl, I just looked up Rihanna’s Net Worth:

According to http://www.celebritynetworth.com/:

Screen Shot 2014-03-21 at 11.42.59 AM

According to my favorite net worth site http://www.bornrich.com/:

Screen Shot 2014-03-21 at 11.43.46 AM

According to http://www.forbes.com/:

Screen Shot 2014-03-21 at 11.43.20 AM

Net Worth reporting is about as varying as the Stock Exchange so let’s just go with a middle mark of 50 MILLION DOLLARS.

The reports are stating that she is worth 43 MILLION DOLLARS now so between 40 MIL and 50 MIL seems to be accurate.

I see nothing wrong with that and I’m not sure if my net worth will ever get that high…I don’t know what my future holds HAHA 😀

The court document is claiming: “At the end of her two-year spending spree she had rooms of shoes, clothing and jewelry and fond, if not hazy, memories of extravagant parties, but little cash.”

Rihanna certainly parties hard! HAHA My new favorite model/public figure for her insane amount of silly behavior, Cara Delevigne, is one of RiRi’s besties!

Cara_Delevingne_Rihanna_Party

The defendant has questioned in the document, “Was it really necessary to tell her that if you spend money for things you will end up with the things, and not the money?”

YES! YES IT WAS!!!!!!! 😀 HAHAHAHA

Rihanna is reportedly back together with one of my favorite guys Drake and they are enjoying the heck out of their reunion HAHA Perhaps the self-dubbed Champagne Papi can lend her a few extra hundreds this year to soften the blow of burning through 9 million!

drake

This is one of the most interesting/beautiful videos of the unstoppable duo:

While we are on the subject of money I wanted to show you something entirely unrelated to music that I just saw for the first time last night…

This is too crazy not to share!

There was a drug lord’s house in Mexico raided last month for the largest money seizure in history of 207 MILLION DOLLARS IN CASH!

He even had many exotic animals including this rare white tiger:

tiger

Siberian Tigers are my favorite animal after all!

Now just to be clear, I do not support “dirty money” or drugs…No way José!

Check out this link to see the insane amount of loot he had:

https://imgur.com/a/DYU2e

The moral of today’s story is to live according to your means and below them if it’s possible for you to do! 😀

Leave a Reply

