Adele turns 26 & teases new album!

Standard

Adele has the rumor mills churning with whispers of a new album this year!

Adele-L

Adele clutching her Oscar for Best Song (“Skyfall”) in 2012’s James Bond movie

I’ll go ahead and admit that I didn’t even like Adele when I first heard her sing! I know, I know! I’m a horrible person! 😦 But you have to admit that “Chasing Pavements” song is so weird and really doesn’t showcase all that her voice can do! I did end up liking it after I heard Adele’s full album, but it took a while! HAHA

It’s not such a bad song after all! 🙂

And can I just say that I’m so lucky Adele doesn’t have a group called “The Adelegency” or else I would be running for my life right now! HAHAHA

See what I mean here…”The Beygency” skit from SNL:

“A man who said the unsayable” 😀

Adele is really the envy of all “ballad singers” because she came out of nowhere with what Beyoncé describes as “the voice of God” and stunned the world. The envy factor certainly comes into play because her songs became Top 40 hits…and they were BALLADS! Slow songs on Top 40?!

miley-cyrus-crying-gif-wrecking-ball-2013

Miley Cyrus knows the power of a ballad too! #WreckingBall

As for Adele, we all know that she has two albums out so far:

Screen Shot 2014-05-06 at 2.10.58 PM

19 (released on January 28th, 2008) & 21 (released on February 22nd, 2011)

Adele AKA Adele Laurie Blue Adkins was born on May 5th, 1988 so in fact she was 19 years & 8 months old when “19” was released and 22 years and 9 months old when “21” was released.

I know counting the months makes her seem like a baby, but I’m just trying to show you that her albums titles are to reflect the time that the songs were written and not the time that the albums were released 😀

And while I’m on the topic, let me go ahead and include my favorite song from “19” and “21”

My favorite song from “19” = “Hometown Glory”:

 

Gosh! I haven’t heard that song in so long! How refreshing 🙂

My favorite song from “21” = “Turning Tables”:

 

Of course I have heard “Someone Like You”, “Set Fire to the Rain”, and “Rolling in the Deep” but dear gracious “Turning Tables” is one of the most beautiful songs ever written!!! 😀

We haven’t heard new music from Adele since “Skyfall” for the James Bond “Skyfall” movie soundtrack and everyone is getting antsy!

So yesterday was Adele’s 26th birthday and she tweeted this:

 

At first, I didn’t have any real belief that this was a teaser for her new music / new album that we’re all patiently waiting for, yet as I decipher that caption I think it’s definitely what we think it is…A NEW ALBUM, THIS YEAR.

It might be an album with a positive tune though because Adele has been in a relationship with charity entrepreneur Simon Konecki since January 2012 and the two share a son named Angelo who was born on October 19th, 2012.

Screen Shot 2014-05-06 at 3.04.00 PM

Simon & Adele / Adele & baby Angelo AKA “Little Peanut”

Although I must say, “Happy” works now!

tumblr_mwy1hxQCzb1s3y9slo6_500

Just ask Pharrell! 😀

Adele titles her albums by the age in which she wrote the songs as I mentioned before. Her cute little hint of “See you again later in the year” in reference to “25” (since she turned 26 yesterday) seems to mean that we need to prepare our hearts for even more joy to come to us through music in 2014!

And check out my post about her possible collaboration with the man that embodies the color purple, Prince: http://wp.me/p4hDFH-bR

A rep for Adele declined request for comment, but because I’m good at clues…I don’t need any official statements! 😉

Adele let the cat out of the bag people! Now it’s time to party like we’re 25!!!

cat_bag

Leave a Reply

