Jennifer Lopez “True Love” book coming soon!

Standard

Jennifer Lopez is a busy girl and now I feel like I’m just standing still with today’s news!

JLo is coming out with her very own book called “True Love” later this year and it will be her first book ever written and released to her fans all over the globe! 😀

true-love-by-jennifer-lopez-cover-billboard-400What a glamorous book cover!

I love a good book about a personal story of triumph and that’s what “True Love” is all about! Jennifer is writing about a defining 2 year journey as a recording artist and mother to twins Max & Emme.

300.jlo.emme.max.mh.051112

Jenny with her adorable daughter Emme & handsome son Max

The public statement says that during those 2 years Jennifer “confronted her greatest challenges, identified her biggest fears, and ultimately emerged a stronger person than she’s ever been.”

The book is going to be written like a personal diary and will include never-before-seen photographs!!!

Screen Shot 2014-05-19 at 7.50.39 PM

Same idea but with a lot deeper content! HAHAHAHA 😀

Jennifer made this statement about her new book: “Writing ‘True Love’ has been a deeply cathartic, personal, and vulnerable experience. If it were not for the love and courage given to me by my children, this story wouldn’t have been possible. While I struggled with the decision of whether or not to release this book, I recognized that if it could touch even just one person then it would honestly become one of the most fulfilling endeavors of my life.”

🙂 What a beautiful thing to say! 🙂

A portion of the proceeds for “True Love” will go to benefit The Lopez Family Foundation, which focuses on improving the health and well-being of women and children!

header_logo

This news is fresh from JLo’s honor of receiving the Icon Award at the Billboard Music Awards in Las Vegas last night!

jennifer-lopez-icon-2014-billboard-music-awards-performance-650

#ImStillJennyFromTheBlock

She wowed me with her acceptance speech! It was so meaningful! Watch it at 4:45…

I’ve never heard a more eloquent speech in my life! And she did it without notes!

It was such an amazing speech that I had to tweet about it…

 

She said that to “all the kids sitting on the floor like I did in the Bronx” #LoveHer

JLo performed her new song “First Love” on the Billboard Awards last night and I reallyyy like it!!! 😀 It’s funny how her book has the same name! #Hmmmm

Also…she just released her cover art for “A.K.A.” and it’s sizzlin’

jlo-aka-coverHer album is dropping on June 17th!!!

And the tracklist for “A.K.A.” was just released 9 hours ago! It reads as follows:

1. A.K.A. feat. T.I.
2. First Love
3. Never Satisfied
4. I Luh Ya Papi feat. French Montana
5. Acting Like That feat. Iggy Azalea
6. Emotions
7. So Good
8. Let It Be Me
9. Worry No More feat. Rick Ross
10. Booty feat. Pitbull
11. TENS feat. Jack MIZRAHI
12. Troubeaux feat. Nas
13. Expertease (Ready Set Go)
14. Same Girl feat. French Montana

A.K.A. is complete with a collaboration by hot up & coming rapper: Iggy Azalea!!! 😀

Screen Shot 2014-05-19 at 8.06.54 PMJLo knows the importance of Australians! Shoutout to Iggy! #Iggy

Anyways…I’m looking forward to reading Jennifer’s book because I feel like she can really deliver the message of a champion and we can all use a little motivation now and again!

Congratulations Jen on all your accomplishments and I can’t wait til my Kindle has a copy of “True Love” ready to read on October 28th!

reading-icarly

Leave a Reply

