Nicki Minaj drops ‘The Pink Print’ first single!

Standard

Nicki Minaj dropped new music today on SoundCloud! 😀 And it’s a new single for us!

nicki-minaj-pills-potions-single-art

Bunny ears? Yeah, okay! #BunnyMinaj

Nicki tweeted “Pills N Potions” out 8 hours ago to her fans that were dying to hear the full version after only a snippet that she teased earlier:

If you click the orange button it will play 🙂

The song is considered to be explicit although only because of the N-word…don’t say that I didn’t warn you if you don’t like explicit music. I’m not offended and have listened to the song like 10 times by now LOL 😀

And that orange play button may only work for SoundCloud users that have an active account so I’m going to hit you with a YouTube version too:

Personally…I think the song is AMAZING!

What I notice most about this song is how different it is from Nicki’s previous work!! She used to rap, rap, rap her hear out and rarely ever sing except for the song “Save Me” which every Nicki fan knows! 😉 There was of course Nicki singing the hook of “Right By My Side” although that featured Chris Brown so she wasn’t the only one rapping.

M.A.C-Pink-Friday-Nicki-Minaj-e1299631811717

WHAT IS SHE TALKING ABOUT?!

The point that I’m trying to make here is that Nicki has never done a song all by herself like this where she is giving us a beautifully sung chorus alongside heavy, deep, and meaningful rap verses! For a first attempt…she’s got me hooked! 😀

fish#Hooked

And no one has been able to overlook the depth of this song in its lyrics. From how I am interpreting the song, Nicki sings “I’m angry but I still love you” to an ex-flame and then there is the ever popular twist in a song where she sings “I still love” repeatedly throughout the song. Not “I still love you” but “I still love”.

I’m interpreting it to mean that she has a lot of sentimental feelings for an ex that she still loves AND she still loves even though her heart is broken.

It’s genius songwriting.

It’s moving for anyone who has ever experienced heartbreak.

It’s so innovative.

It’s so Nicki Minaj.

Just take a look at Nicki’s retweets from her fans:

 

And Elle Magazine showed mad love for Pills N Potions too:

 

Nicki Minaj’s new album is going to be called “The Pink Print” and Pills N Potions is the album’s official first single!

Nicki revealed to Power 106 radio in LA about her albums title: “I think everybody knows how obsessed I am with Jay Z. He’s always been my favorite rapper…him and Wayne.”

So “The Pink Print” is a shoutout to Jay Z’s “The Blueprint” just like Lily Allen’s “Sheezus” is a shoutout to Kayne West’s “Yeezus” 😀

Screen Shot 2014-05-21 at 2.52.20 PM

#PinkAndBlue #SheezusAndYeezus

And there is a backup right now on the iTunes US store for Pills N Potions:

Nicki even tweeted “Chill” HAHAHAHA #FanFrenzy

Forbes published an article this week about up and coming female rapper Iggy Azalea and said that hip hop was “run by a white, blonde, Australian woman.”

iggy-azalea-the-new-classic

Her debut album is the first #1 album by an white woman in Hip Hop!

Iggy is really big right now but when Nicki was asked if she had seen the article about her in Forbes she said “We rely on hip-hop connoisseurs and blogs for that kinda information, so we appreciate that, but no thank you.”

gif-nicki-minaj-Favim.com-293023Nicki just took Forbes to school! #Ouch

Nicki said: “All Forbes needs to worry about is my finances and when I’m gonna be selling Myx Fusions for $250 million.”

nicki-minaj-myxThat’s right! Nicki owns her own line of drinks!!!

Word on the street is that her fellow Young Money rapper, Drake, has sent Nicki 2 songs for “The Pink Print” but she won’t have a lot of features on the album!

Screen Shot 2014-05-21 at 3.12.51 PMNicki has 2 albums so far and a re-release called “The Re-Up” w/new tracks

And don’t forget that she’s in a movie in theaters now: http://wp.me/p4hDFH-Ap

I’m so excited for The Pink Print! Now please excuse me while I listen to Pills N Potions 😀

4de424c4-18cf-0667-1480903

Leave a Reply

