Sam Smith announces US Tour!

Standard

This news has me jumping out of my seat just like I would be after 50 Cent’s first pitch

FiftyCentFirstPitchFail#FittysFirstThrow

Although both of these events (50 Cent’s horrendous first pitch at the Mets game and Sam Smith’s US tour announcement) happened yesterday, of course I was cheering for Sam instead of 50!

63c8afb0-e5fd-11e3-a177-ebc17f841560_50react#BetterLuckNextTimeBro

Sam Smith is a great friend to Music Row Girl after all the man was featured on a Discover blog! 🙂 Sam is controversial popstar Lily Allen’s cousin…if you can believe that or not and HIS VOICE IS RIDICULOUSLY AMAZING!

Check out that discover blog for all about SS: http://wp.me/p4hDFH-sk

His voice is what people notice most about him because it’s like hearing a male angel sing!!!

Saturday Night Live - Season 39You have to love this guy! #SoTalented

Sam has this new song out AKA a single called “Stay With Me” and I’m not sure those words ever sounded more convincing! Take a listen here:

#StayWithMe

I first heard Sam’s voice when I didn’t even know it was him singing on a song called “Latch” by the electronic music duo Disclosure. Take a listen to it while you keep reading:

#LoveThisSongSoMuch

And I won’t forget to say that Sam turned 22 on May 19th so I’ll go ahead and wish him a belated Happy Birthday from his friend Music Row Girl 😀

HAPPY_22nd_BIRTHDAY_SAM_SMITH_FROM_FANS_169480656_thumbnail

#LOL

Not to mention that Sam has the coolest hairdo I’ve ever seen on a guy:

Screen Shot 2014-05-28 at 5.34.38 PM

It’s like a never ending widow’s peak! 😀

And nobody forget that Sam’s debut solo album “In The Lonely Hour” comes out on June 17th here in the US! You can pre-order it on iTunes already of course!!

sam-smith-in-the-lonely-hour-400x400#SS

So it was just announced yesterday that Sam with be going on a formal US tour!!! I literally thought my eyes were going to explode when I read “Sam Smith at The Ryman” so I decided to take to Instagram today to post about it:

Screen Shot 2014-05-28 at 5.20.53 PMCaption: Excuse me while I jump for joy! Sam Smith. The Ryman. Tuesday. October 7th. I’ll be there. #SamSmith #Latch #LaLaLa #Disclosure #UK #Ryman #Nashville #livemusic #October #fangirling #freakout #bestnews

So October 7th it is! I couldn’t be more excited! You have no idea!!! 😀

I really hope that I’m not the only excited American to see this UK import! HAHA

Please PLEASE go see Sam! Your life will be changed and you’ll thank me later! 😉

Tickets on sale Friday: (http://www.ticketmaster.com/Sam-Smith-tickets/artist/1785301) and I checked Sam Smith’s official website…he said there are no presales going on so you can be 100% sure you can’t get them any sooner! HAHA

See the full list of his US tour dates below & see you at The Ryman my fellow Nashvillians!

9/15: Boston, MA (House of Blues)
9/16: Washington, DC (Echostage)
9/19: New York, NY (Hammerstein Ballroom)
9/21: Toronto, Ontario (Kool Haus)
9/22: Chicago, IL (Riviera Theatre)
9/24: Vancouver, British Columbia (Orpheum Theatre)
9/25: Seattle, WA (Paramount Theatre)
9/26: Portland, OR (Crystal Ballroom)
9/28: Oakland, CA (Fox Theatre)
9/30 Los Angeles, CA (Greek Theatre)
10/3: Austin, TX (Austin City Limits)
10/4: Houston, TX (House of Blues)
10/6: Atlanta, GA (Tabernacle)
10/7: Nashville, TN (Ryman Auditorium) *Autographs from Music Row Girl for fans*
10/9: Dallas, TX (House of Blues)
10/10: Austin, TX (Austin City Limits)

_72206470_02028

Leave a Reply

