What happened to the Black Eyed Peas?

Standard

Not a day goes by that I don’t sincerely miss the Black Eyed Peas!

the-black-eyed-peas-wallpaper-by-pepolina-png

Will.I.Am., Fergie, Taboo, and apl.de.ap! The fantastic four!

The Black Eyed Peas have always been famous to me for making futuristic music. I think they essentially created a genre all their own! Like Fergie sings in “Boom Boom Pow”: “I’m so 3000 and 8, you’re so 2000 and late!” 😀

I feel like they aren’t from this planet! HAHA They are innovators in music without a doubt and their minds are like lethal weapons with fresh ideas!

1293014697theblackeyedpeas_642x328#Innovators

The Black Eyed Peas announced an indefinite “hiatus” in November 2011 and the fans were buzzing like mad hornets on a summer day. See, everyone knew that The Peas had reached this new mountaintop with their sound and their album: THE E.N.D. and no one wanted them to stop! That’s what I feel like and I know their fans around the globe can sympathize with me.

the-endTHE E.N.D. was released on June 9th, 2009

This was the same album that brought us “I Gotta Feeling”, “Boom Boom Pow”, “Imma Be”, “Meet Me Halfway”, “Rock That Body”, and for my hardcore Black Eyed Peas fans AKA Peabodies: “Missing You”, “Ring-A-Ling”, and “Party All the Time”.

The album was explosive, their world tour was incredible, and it was on Wednesday, February 10th, 2010 that I got to see them in Tampa, FL! I was FRONT ROW and it was just an unbelievable show from start to finish! Not to mention I met two people there that are two of my best friends to this day! Shoutout to Sarah & Kathy! HAHA Love you guys! 😀

So where did they go? And what does hiatus even mean?!

Thanks to my friends at http://www.vocabulary.com/ I have the definition:

Screen Shot 2014-06-05 at 11.27.31 AM

#Hiatus

“The interruption of something that was happening but it’s not a permanent break.” So we all know that a hiatus is meant to be temporary and that’s the real key here! So the Black Eyed Peas are technically on a “break” right now 🙂

The last time they graced the stage was at their huge stadium show at Sun Life Stadium in Miami, Florida on Wednesday, November 23rd, 2011.

feature

What an amazing going away party that must have been!

And on the same day the Black Eyed Peas were in LA in the morning were they went on the Ellen show and gave this message to fans: “We always have two cycles of records and then we take a break.” I guess we have to trust them because everyone watches Ellen and they went on to say it was just a break! 😀

See the interview here and the break is discussed at 4:40…

#Break #NotBreakingUp

That 2 album cycle they referred to was THE E.N.D. & THE BEGINNING:

Screen Shot 2014-06-05 at 12.11.59 PM

The End on June 9th, 2009 & The Beginning on November 30th, 2010

The Beginning was not their best work, but we still got three great songs out of it: “The Time (Dirty Bit)”, “Just Can’t Get Enough”, and “Don’t Stop the Party”.

My friend Sarah, whom I met at the Peas show in Tampa, is the ultimate Black Eyed Peas fan! I don’t know anyone in the world who knows more about them than her and when the Peas were breaking up she kept telling me that it was because Fergie wanted to have a baby. That was a big deal to Fergie and she made sure that the guys respected it! 🙂

Fergie did have a bundle of joy with hot husband/actor Josh Duhamel!

Screen Shot 2014-06-05 at 11.50.38 AM

Their son: Axl Jack was born on 8/29/13!

And he wished Fergie a Happy Birthday:

Screen Shot 2014-06-05 at 11.53.46 AMShe turned 39 on March 27th! That makes me feel old! LOL

So this means that by the end of summer, Fergie’s son will be a 1 year old! So now that she got her wish…I think it’s time for the most epic comeback since Justin Timberlake did his last year! HAHA

justin-timberlake-gif-2020-experienceNobody liked his comeback…we LOOOOVED it! 😀

So now we have one Pea breaking their silence and I couldn’t be any happier! Will.I.Am., who is seen by most as the leader of the group, has started talking!

will.i.am from the Black Eyed PeasTell us what’s up William!

Will told Capital FM: “We’re doing some configuration as far as what do we do as the Peas next.” I like his use of the word “we” haha Thank you for telling us that you guys & girl are at least talking about ending the hiatus! 😀

tumblr_mhd115HgZA1rxevt4o1_500#Hallelujah

Will.I.Am. went on to say: “Now we have to do something that no-one’s thought of, so you’re thinking like, ‘The Black Eyed Peas are what?’ If it doesn’t spark that conversation, then there’s no point.”

I completely agree with him! It has to be HUGE and something that nobody saw coming! If there’s any band that could pull that off…it’s the Black Eyed Peas!

I’m ready for more music, innovation, and insight into how the future will sound!

105393-black_eyed_peas_617_409

2 thoughts on “What happened to the Black Eyed Peas?

Leave a Reply

