Discover: The Vamps

Standard

Music discovery day is one of my favorite days of the week and it’s coming at you early because I have Saturday & Sunday concert reviews for you 😀

This week I wanted us to take a look at a new boy band that is causing some waves!

maxresdefault

Meet “The Vamps”: Tristan Evans, Bradley Simpson, James McVey, & Connor Ball.

I first found this band online when I was looking through my Facebook newsfeed and I saw a post from Demi Lovato telling fans to watch her in the new music video for a song by “The Vamps”.

So of course I listened to the song (“Somebody To You”) and I fell in love with it and played it 10 more times in a row. It was an instant hit to me and I loved the energy of it. It’s kind of a Debbie Downer topic, but it’s sung in the most energetically positive way! 😀

#SomebodyToYou

This song reminded me of when Demi paired up with We The Kings:

#DemiLovatoRocks

The Vamps are a boy band as I mentioned and it seems like we are almost overloaded with boy bands in music today. I’m going to let them slide because they have all the elements:

Great songs + Powerful voices + Cutie Pies = a boy band

tumblr_mrgwm1crbI1sd2czxo1_500

#CutiePies

So as for their origins, the boys are from the UK and they had the most interesting way of meeting one another…

In 2011, James McVey decided he wanted to form a band and discovered Bradley Simpson through YouTube! The pair went on to write songs through the rest of 2011 and decided for Bradley to be the lead singer. Then in 2012 the duo met Tristan Evans through Facebook! HAHA I can’t believe how many band members where discovered by the internet alone! So the trio met their fourth member Connor Ball via a mutual friend! At least he wasn’t someone random they met online! HAHA

Screen Shot 2014-06-27 at 6.09.39 PMWhere James met Bradley & Where James and Bradley met Tristan!

Then in July 2013, the band posted their first original song, “Wild Heart” to their YouTube channel and the video received over 46,000 views within its first 2 days!

It now has over 10 MILLION VIEWS!!!

On August 6th 2013, they released the music video for “Can We Dance” and received an astounding 1 million views in two weeks!!!

And this video has over 18 MILLION VIEWS!!!

The Vamps will release their “Somebody To You” EP on August 4th and I can’t believe I have to wait that long to own their song with Demi Lovato! HAHA

#ThankGodForYouTube

I wish the best of luck to The Vamps & congratulations on all the success so far!!!

the-vamps-twitter-1385120076-large-article-0

Leave a Reply

