Celine Dion pauses career for sick husband!

Standard

Celine Dion is one of the greatest singers we’ll ever hear sing in our lives and now…

rene-angelil-celine-dion_612x380

…she’s pulling back the reigns on her career to care for her husband’s health!

I’m so sorry to hear that Celine’s husband isn’t doing well and I fully support her taking a leave of absence for his sake.

Celine married Rene Angelil in 1994 and despite their 26 year difference in age…they’ve been happy together. I’m not one to judge age differences whatsoever and to be honest, I think age is only a number 🙂

The couple share three sons together: Rene-Charles and the twins Eddy & Nelson!

Céline-Her-Husband-René-Angélil-and-Thier-Sons-René-Charles-and-Twins-Eddy-and-Nelson.

What a handsome family!

In some rather unfortunate news, Rene had a cancerous tumor removed from his throat last December and his illness now has still been described as “cancer” 😦

Celine herself is struggling with an illness that caused inflammation in her throat muscles. That resulted in her not performing any of her Vegas residency shows at the Colosseum at Caesars Palace since July 29th…and she hasn’t fully recovered yet!

Celine’s Asia tour has been cancelled and her shows at Caesars Palace have been “postponed indefinitely” so that she can recover from her illness and help her husband in his battle with cancer.

In a statement to People, Celine said: “I want to devote every ounce of my strength and energy to my husband’s healing, and to do so, it’s important for me to dedicate this time to him and to our children. I also want to apologize to all my fans everywhere, for inconveniencing them, and I thank them so much for their love and support.”

celine-dionWhat a beautiful statement, Celine!

At 72 years old, Rene is seeing cancer as a reoccurring disease after battling it previously in 1999. He seems like such a sweet man and I feel so sorry for his life to be threatened by cancer. He’s a fighter and so is Celine.

I wish the very best for Rene & Celine! May God Bless you during your healing process!

GTY_rene_angelil_celine_dion_ml_140610_16x9_992

2 thoughts on “Celine Dion pauses career for sick husband!

  1. Mary Beth Remai

    I’ve never met you Celine. My husband wanted to see you in Vegas a few years back, but we were a month early. May God surround your family and home with his healing spirit. Your family is so beautiful. I still cannot get over the 7,000 sq.ft. closet your husband surprised you with.
    Again, My best to you and your family. Take one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

