Danity Kane will release new album after all!

Standard

Danity Kane broke up on August 8th, but before I went to bed last night I saw…

Screen Shot 2014-09-25 at 10.37.40 PM

…a status update from lead singer Aubrey O’Day with news from the band!

I was shocked to hear anything about Danity Kane because in my mind they were no longer a band and weren’t going to be. The last two surviving members, Aubrey & Shannon, were devastated that they couldn’t stay together with their former member Dawn Richard for the fans’ sake.

Screen Shot 2014-09-25 at 10.41.19 PM#DawnRichard

Read the breakup blog post I wrote here: musicrowgirl.com/danity-kane-broke-up-again/

Their comeback single “Lemonade” was all I thought that I would ever hear from the girl group upon their exit from music, but today Aubrey & Shannon have released a new single called “Rhythm Of Love”!

>>> Take a listen to the new song now: soundcloud.com/danity-kane-rhythm-of-love <<<

#RhythmOfLove

A new song is the least of my concerns with the news from Aubrey and Shannon. There is no word from Dawn which is confusing because they are promoting Danity Kane’s new album that is already recorded! It’s the same album they said would never be released! HAHA I’m so shocked by this!

So Danity Kane will be releasing a new album called “DK3” on October 28th of this year!

Screen Shot 2014-09-25 at 10.56.52 PM

#DK3

Aubrey O’Day’s statement is: “Shannon and I haven’t given up on you” so they haven’t told about getting back together with Dawn. I’m just thinking that she’s on the album cover and they wouldn’t be 3 without her so I guess it’s back on! 😀

I hope that Dawn knows about the upcoming album release and is taking part in the reunion if the fight is all water under the bridge now!

The tracklist for DK3 is as follows:

Rhythm of Love
Lemonade (feat. Tyga)
All in a Day’s Work
Rage
Tell Me
Two Sides
Secret Lover
Roulette
Pieces
Bye Baby

I’ll keep looking for more news about this, and I can’t wait to hear DK3!

Danity-Kane-as-DK3-3

One thought on “Danity Kane will release new album after all!

  1. Cowgirl, I think you would catch a nice ride on this fresh breath of Rap/Hip Hop Air! Oliver Twist, a new Hip Hop Artist with a Euro Queer Tinge, has released a note worthy remix to Lemonade by Danity Kane ft. Tyga via Soundcloud.

Leave a Reply

