One Direction releases album “Four” today!

Standard

It’s a big New Music Tuesday, because the beloved British boy band…

one-direction-press-billboard-650

…One Direction has released a new album TODAY!

The new album is called “Four” which is to signify their fourth studio album! 🙂 They’ve been busy putting out music every November since 2011!

I gave “Four” a good listen today and I have to say that it’s a great album if you’re looking for some boy band love songs! HAHA

I specifically enjoyed the songs “18”, “Where Do Broken Hearts Go”, and “Steal My Girl”. The song that was an oddball that threw me for a loop was “Act My Age”. The hilarious lyrics go something like:

“When I’m fat and old and my kids think I’m a joke
‘Cause the stories that I told, I tell again and again
I can count on you after all we got up to
‘Cause I know that you truly understand”

The vocals are very impressive on the album and the boys seem to grow in their music with each and every album!

One-Direction-Four-Album-Cover#Four

Their album isn’t expected to sell more than 420,000 copies in it’s first week, yet that’s still pretty impressive nonetheless! Taylor Swift’s 1.287 million copies in 1 week seems to be untouchable and nearly impossible to repeat!

Take a listen/Watch the video for “Steal My Girl” here:

#StealMyGirl

It’s been a huge climb to the top for these guys over the last couple years and I think their success is commendable. Whether you like boy bands or not, they’re really successful and that’s notable to me 🙂

Congratulations 1D on your new album & cheers to all your success in music!

onedirection

Leave a Reply

