New Year = New Music

Standard

Can you believe 2014 is almost over?! I know I can’t! Well don’t worry…

New-Years-Eve-Featured-Final-JPG-1158x600

…because a new year can only mean NEW MUSIC!

I’m looking forward to a new year and more so…new music! I’ve been taking a look through the music that’s coming in 2015 and I wanted to share some of the brand new albums that are about to blow our socks off!

In random order, check out 5 new albums coming in 2015…

1. Madonna – Rebel Heart

MADONNA-REBEL-HEART

#RebelHeart

It’s no secret that I love Madonna, so naturally I’m really excited to hear her new album! It will be officially released on March 10th just in time for Spring break!!! 😀 I love Madge because she’s edgy, innovative, a trailblazer, and at 56 years old she shows absolutely no signs of slowing down! She’s iconic and I really respect her for what she has done to forge the way for all females in music!

2. Meghan Trainor – Title

Meghan-Trainor-Title-

#Title

I’ll admit that I’m not a huge “All About That Bass” fan, but I have to say that Meghan is a very unique artist and that is something I can admire 🙂 The fact that she’s a Nashville girl that is signed to a publishing deal with Big Yellow Dog makes me a fan! Her debut album “Title” will be released in just a few days on January 13th!

3. Brandi Carlile – The Firewatcher’s Daughter

tumblr_inline_ngokcc7XhA1qzbaq9

#TheFirewatchersDaughter

Brandi Carlile is an amazing artist! If you’re up for a singer-songwriter that has acoustic songs with deep meanings…then Brandi is your girl! I love her music so much! From “Turpentine” to “The Story” to “That Year” and “Raise Hell”…she’s a genuine artist! I got the opportunity to see her at Cannery Ballroom in Nashville and she was lovely! I’m SO excited to hear her new album which will be released on March 3rd!

4. The Lone Bellow – Then Came the Morning

10481921_644445492341295_5882253511284427851_o

#TheLoneBellow

If you don’t know “The Lone Bellow”, I feel sorry for you! They are one of the most amazing bands I’ve ever discovered! It was just a few years ago that I discovered them thanks to The Civil Wars who invited them on their tour! Here I am a couple years later, still a super fan and couldn’t be more proud of this band! They are so genuine and the passionate way that they present their music is what hooked me on them from the very first song I heard them play! I cannot wait for this new album to be here on January 27th!

5. Fall Out Boy – American Beauty / American Psycho

10855137_10152443726810780_8336116680967415865_o

#AmericanBeautyAmericanPsycho

Fall Out Boy has been more on my radar in the past couple of years than they’ve ever been! I really love the new hardcore rock n roll vibe of their music! From “My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light Em Up)” to “Centuries” you’ve got to agree…THEIR. MUSIC. ROCKS. And with a lead singer as dynamic as Patrick Stump…you can never go wrong! Their brand new album will be here sooner than you know it on January 20th!

This is just a sneak peak into 2015 which I’m sure will be another monstrous year in the world of music! That’s what I love the most about this industry…it’s never boring & ever changing!

Cheers to 2015 and some brand spankin’ new music!

Screen Shot 2014-12-26 at 5.51.08 PM

Leave a Reply

