will.i.am. announces Black Eyed Peas reunion!

Standard

HOLD THE PHONE, SHUT THE DOOR, AND HAVE A SEAT…

black-eyed-peas-wallpaper-2012-44

…will.i.am. has just announced that new Black Eyed Peas music IS coming!

will has started a wildfire in social media since he had an interview with the UK’s Capital FM Breakfast Show!

He said, and I quote: “We’re gonna have new music, we’ll have a bunch of new experiences, I don’t wanna call them albums. We’ll have experiences and a bunch of stuff to get the PEAbodies, and the folks that supported us, that got us to this point, all the support the love, the encouragement and listening to and sharing our music. We’ll make music for them, and just reflect on the initial dream we had in June 1995.”

At first I was thinking, what do you mean experiences?! Like where the Black Eyed Peas come to my house to listen to THE E.N.D. and The Beginning and then that’s the end? 😦

And then he said it:

Screen Shot 2015-01-05 at 6.19.55 PM

WE’LL. MAKE. MUSIC.

I can’t even contain my excitement here! HAHA It’s seriously making me want to do a back handspring or something! The Black Eyed Peas are back in 2015?! Reunited AND making new music?! Possibly releasing that new music this year too?!

omg#OMG

This comes as a major shock to me because for one thing, BEP hasn’t released an album since November 2010 and for another thing because the last time I covered anything about the Black Eyed Peas was when I talked about what happened to them! Check out that cool blog post here: musicrowgirl.com/what-happened-to-the-black-eyed-peas/.

The other major shock I’m having is why Fergie has a hot single bouncing around the Hot 100 chart right now as a solo artist if the Peas want a new album to happen this year? I thought this would be the year of Fergie’s return to solo work and that would prolong the Pea’s hiatus into 2016. Although let me just say: I’m not complaining! HAHA I loooooove the Black Eyed Peas so I’m ready for a reunion at a moment’s notice 😀

Check out Fergie’s single “L.A.LOVE (la la)” if you haven’t done so already:

#LALOVE

The Black Eyed Peas had a massively successful year back in 2009 & 2010 when their hit singles “Boom Boom Pow”, “I Gotta Feeling”, and “Imma Be” rocked through the Pop music stratosphere faster than the speed of light. All of those singles were from their most futuristic album yet:

The_E.N.D._coverThe E.N.D.

If your a “Peabody” like me then you’ll already know this, but I find it important to mention to all of you that there is a Black Eyed Peas music video that exceeds 10 minutes in length!

Check out “Imma Be Rocking That Body” here:

I’ve watched this video in its entirety way too many times…if that’s possible!

2015 is the 20 year anniversary of the Peas so you know something special should happen just for their anniversary’s sake!

I’m just excited at the possibility of seeing them in concert again! That was one of the most epic concerts there has ever been!

No actual date has been announced for the Black Eyed Peas reunion, but the fact that it’s actually happening is enough for me to get through this freezing, cold winter!!! 😀

Thank you will.i.am. for letting the cat out of the bag & I can’t wait for more BEP music!

BlackEyedPeasPA150411LS

Leave a Reply

