Ultra Music Festival announces their 2015 lineup!

Standard

Apparently, I’m full of lineup announcements this week and today I give to you…

umf2014

…the 2015 lineup for Miami’s Ultra Music Festival!

It’s big, it’s loud, it’s an earthshaking EDM festival with thousands of fans coming in from all over the world! Ultra Music Festival 2015 is going to be 16th annual festival of its kind and boy oh boy is THIS the one I want to go to!

I’ve made the conscious decision that Miami is my favorite city in the world. I haven’t been very many places outside of the country yet and Paris has always been on my radar, but as of this moment…Miami is my #1 🙂

You’ve got the beach, exotic cars, very beautiful people, warm weather, parties every day, night life, and one amazing EDM festival every March! What more could you want?!

tumblr_lroapxvzNk1qitt24

Exactly!

So this year is going to be insane over at Ultra Music Festival, but I never had any doubts. Let’s check out the Ultra 2015 official lineup, shall we?

Ultra_2015Courtesy of www.ultramusicfestival.com

So you’ve got your top DJs of course such as Hardwell, David Guetta, Afrojack, Alesso, Armin Van Buuren, Nicky Romero, Skrillex, and my favorite DJ: Tïesto!

Then I see a reappearing act in Avicii who had to cancel his performance last year and has been getting healthy ever since! He’ll be back and I’m sure better than ever this year!

avicii-djI can’t wait to see the reunion in Miami with his fans! 😀

You’ve got the broken pieces of the epic EDM trio Swedish House Mafia which is now “Axwell /\ Ingrosso” and “Steve Angello” all on his own! Steve is a beast as all EDM fans know, but I’m curious to see the other 2 follow behind him. I hope they’re equally as epic!

Screen Shot 2015-01-07 at 6.48.26 PM

At least they’re all still active in EDM (electronic dance music)

Then you’ve got more notables like Martin Garrix, Knife Party, Steve Aoki, Bassnectar, Clean Bandit, Porter Robinson, and Kiesza!

AND then…I have to just mention that Krewella is on the 2015 lineup. Now I hope you all know that there was a “disbandment” that happened when DJ Kris Trindl was allegedly booted from the trio and now it’s down to sisters Yasmine and Jahan Yousaf and some EDM producers that nobody will know about. I’m sad to see that they are no longer a trio, and I wasn’t really that excited when I heard the sisters’ first song as a duo. That’s not to say that I don’t love them and what was Krewella, but I’m not sure I’m going to love the new Krew. I don’t know, but I’ll have to wait, listen more, and see.

2014 Coachella Valley Music And Arts Festival - Weekend 2 - Day 3

Here’s more info about the breakup: musicrowgirl.com/kris-trindl-is-suing-krewella-for-kicking-him-out/ and take a listen to their first solo song without Kris here: krewella.com.

There is also an extended lineup of additional acts! Check it out:

additional

I see Breathe Carolina, DJ Snake, Matthew Koma, Laidback Luke, & Robin Schulz!

So this is actually the “Phase 1” lineup for Ultra and there will be a Phase 2 lineup announced soon!

Ultra will take place in gorgeous Miami, Florida from March 27th-29th! Tickets are still available, but hurry!! —–> www.ultramusicfestival.com/tickets

And while you’re at it, take a look at the incredible Ultra 2014 Aftermovie:

#Aftermovie

One of these years I’ve gotta get to Miami for Ultra! Maybe I’ll start saving now and go to the festival in 2016 😀

Thanks Ultra for the impressive lineup and I hope to be there soon!

Ultra-Music-Festival_2015_Dates_1

Leave a Reply

