Happy 34th Birthday, Pitbull!

Standard

It makes me happy to celebrate one of my favorite artists today…

pitbull-new-years-eve

…Armando Christian Pérez AKA Pitbull

Pitbull is celebrating his 34th birthday TODAY January 15th and I’m so happy to know him! He’s one of my very favorite artists and I will always be a fan!

Mr. Worldwide celebrated his birthday in Miami at the charter school for which he’s an ambassador to announce the expansion SLAM! (Sports Leadership and Management Academy). He made his announcement with hundreds of students and Florida’s top dignitaries.

Here’s Pit with Florida’s governor Rick Scott:

Pitbull Makes Special Announcement At SLAM!

And the man in the red tie is Lieutenant Governor of Florida, Carlos Lopez-Cantera

In Pitbull’s speech he told the students: “Martin Luther King and I share the same birthday! I want you to understand the opportunities the United States of America has to offer. I look at your faces and I can see me. When you’re looking at me you’re looking at the American dream. When I look at you I see the American dream.”

The mayor of Miami, Tomas Regalado, gave him the key to the city and declared it Armando Perez Day!

2009-08-19-pitbullI feel like Miami will never be closed to Pitbull no matter what! 😀

SLAM! is the actual name of a public charter school that opened in 2013 with Pitbull as its official ambassador! I would love to see him roaming my school’s halls a few times a year…I don’t know about you! For more info about SLAM!, go here: www.slammiami.com.

20130819_SLAM_01-1196x900#SLAM

What I love about Pitbull is how kind he is to his fans and to people in general. He just seems like a really nice guy who’s loving life and living it to the fullest. He’s so likable! I feel like people who hate on Pitbull are really dissatisfied with their own level of swagger. Don’t knock it if you ain’t got it! HAHA

Check out Pit’s song “Fun” featuring Chris Brown from his new album Globalization:

#Fun

This guy may sing a lot about partying, but look at what he did on his birthday! Hung out with students in Miami and announced an expansion to the campus! Now that’s what I call a class act!

Pitbull’s parents separated when he was young, and he was raised by his mother before spending time with a foster family in Roswell, Georgia. He lived a hard life as a troubled teen and was kicked out of his house by his mother when he was 16 for being a drug dealer. He graduated from Miami Coral Park High School and focused his energy on a career in rapping.

I say that to show you that Pitbull’s success is another example of how in life you have to fail in order to succeed. His struggle humanizes him and makes him a role model for many.

Fast forward to today and he’s got a net worth of an estimated $15 million! I’m proud of him for never giving up on his dream. His joy is infectious and he does have some of the most adoring fans in the world.

Happy Birthday, Pitbull and I’m excited to see what 2015 has in store for you!

pitbull-singer-quotes-with-picture

One thought on “Happy 34th Birthday, Pitbull!

Leave a Reply

