Discover: Fifth Harmony

Standard

This band may not unknown by any means, but I’ve been loving…

5h2

…listening to the girl group: Fifth Harmony

I love a good girl group as much as the next girl and what’s truly exciting to me is how new ones are forming and spreading the message of female empowerment. Of course you have your Destiny’s Child, your Pussycat Dolls, and my personal favorite Danity Kane…but what about a fresh group of newcomers?

Well look no further! The newcomers I want you to know about are:

j68dy15VTSVV6

…otherwise known as Fifth Harmony

The band is composed of five dynamite singers who formed a group on The X Factor all thanks to that amazing guy, Simon Cowell! HAHA

He’s got the knack for putting bands together…

Screen Shot 2015-03-08 at 9.05.42 PM

He’s 2 for 2 with Fifth Harmony and One Direction!

Since being on the X Factor in 2012 and finishing in third place, the girls have gone on to release an EP and their first full length debut album!

Screen Shot 2015-03-08 at 9.21.43 PM

Better Together & Reflection

Reflection was just released on January 30th and I’m absolutely loving it!! They have two songs in particular that I’m nuts over! Those songs are “Worth It” featuring Kid Ink and “Sledgehammer”.

I’m SO OBSESSED with “Sledgehammer”…Take a listen here:

#Sledgehammer

I cannot even tell you exactly how many times I’ve heard that song HAHA If that were a trackable number…it would scare me! 😀 I freaking love it so much and always will! What a great jam!!

Now don’t you know that Fifth Harmony has tour dates going all throughout March and they’re actually in Florida tonight visiting my home state! Go here for a list of tour dates/to get tickets: fifthharmonyofficial.com/events.

I was able to see the girls perform last March when they opened for Demi Lovato on her Neon Lights tour and they were sensational! They sound incredible live and their songs are so fun and empowering! I loved it and I’ve been keeping track of them every since.

With members’ ages ranging from 17 to 21, Fifth Harmony has a fresh new sound for the younger generation of girls growing up as well as teenyboppers and 20-somethings like me! They’re versatile and I think their imagery for their brand is polished and poised!

In honor of girl group week, here’s to you girls! You’re my girl group of 2015!!!

Thanks Fifth Harmony for being such a strong girl group & for amazing music!

fifthharmony1

Leave a comment