Kanye West Yeezus Tour air is for sale on eBay!

Standard

This is just one of the craziest things I’ve ever heard and that is…

xkanyewestair1.jpeg.pagespeed.ic.4gGaHymDiZ

…that bags of air from Kanye West’s Yeezus tour are for sale on eBay!

I heard rumbles about these shenanigans this weekend, but now it’s getting out of control so I thought I would sound off about it and memorabilia in general.

I used to religiously follow the MLB (Major League Baseball) and I knew everything there was to know about the players and the game. That love when I was 13-17 drove me to get over 100 autographs all on my own from my favorite players in the game! I understand memorabilia, yeah, I get it! But what I can’t seem to understand is how “bagged air” from concerts made it into that category!

Kanye West is a controversial artist. Some people love him and some people hate him. I think President Obama said it best when he said Kanye is a “jackass” but he’s also a musical genius.

kanye_west_interrupts_obama_nobel_peace_prize

Well said, Mr. President. Well said!

Whether you agree with the president like me or not, I can’t not tell you that bags of air from select Kanye West concerts are being sold on eBay right now as we speak!

It’s insane to me and it all started with that photo you see above of an auction from a seller located in Etkins Park, Pennsylvania, but there was no telling what show of Kanye’s Yeezus tour that the air was actually from!

The auction was taken down today after reaching more than $60,000 in bids! Unbelievable!!! I mean who was actually willing to pay more than $100 dollars?! I mean really! LOL 😀

Go ahead and type in “Kanye West Air” on eBay and see all the different ziploc baggies you can find! It’s astounding how this one auction has sparked a trend. This particular bag I found was from his Yeezus show in Miami and has a starting bid of $20,000, but no bids yet! Check it out: ebay.com/itm/Kanye-west-air.

Then Kim K took to Twitter with the following:

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 7.03.17 PM

WOW! HAHA

I think this is obviously outrageous and I would never buy a ziploc bag full of any kind of air, but I’ve got to say that this seems to be a practical joke to get social media attention. I think people might like an autograph of Mr. West much more than the air from a concert he gave!

Moral of the story is, you never know what might take off and become a phenomenon. Sometimes jokes work and sometimes they flop. No matter the case, I’m sure these auctions will disappear soon enough and we’ll be back to regular items to purchase.

Thanks to eBay for playing along & being a good sport! Everyone settle down 🙂

1c9b7aaa7b38cea834c3b8333d977aa1

Leave a Reply

