Britney Spears is working on a new album!

Standard

Out of the long line of pop divas, Britney Spears is a fan favorite and today…

1035x691-spears-1800-1386781394

…I’m hearing that Brit is working on a brand new album!

Our last album from the pop diva was released on November 29, 2013 and that of course was her eighth studio album:

britney-jean-cover-400x400#BritneyJean

The album was pretty good! Like a typical Spears album with some hits a la “Work Bitch” and “Perfume” and then some songs that are good but not exactly catchy enough for the radio…but my favorite from the album is “Alien”.

Everyone in the music industry knows that Miss Spears went off to Vegas to complete a 2 year residency at Planet Hollywood! The show is called “Britney Spears: Piece of Me” and is allegedly running through September 9th!

Britney-Spears-announces-Las-Vegas-residency-DMDon’t miss your chance!!!

So now Britney has confessed to working on a new album, but don’t hold your breath because she has said she’s doing it “slowly but surely”.

BSpears told Billboard: “I’m gonna do [a new album] slowly but surely. There’s a lot going on with my kids and schools and, you know, adding new sports and stuff like that. I’m gonna try to do my best to do an amazing album, but it’s not my full priority right now.”

She sounds like a reformed housewife to me! HAHA Well I guess as long as she’s working on it…that’s good enough 😀

Planet Hollywood is pretty pleased with how her show is doing and they are currently in negotiations to extend her show another 2 years into 2017! That might make it hard for another album to happen, but hey…

download…and on!

According to Spears’ longtime manager, Larry Rudolph: “Right now we’re just concentrating on putting out a few great singles as they come. We’re not really talking seriously about a new album yet. Albums just aren’t as important in the digital age as they used to be. Britney will get to one eventually, but not right now.”

Singles are good and I understand him about the digital age of music, but a new Britney album is cool and I enjoy whenever she gets one released.

I can remember when Britney was as famous as Lady Gaga! Man, were those the days! You’ve gotta love the 90’s and the early 2000’s! Brit Brit was all over the pop charts and the tabloids…before social media was even a thing! HAHA

I hope I get to see her show in Vegas before it’s gone because I’ve been dying to see a Vegas show, and now that Celine is on hiatus dealing with her husband’s illness…I’ve only got Britney or the Blue Man Group so I choose Britney! lol

Thanks Britney for making pop music everyone loves & I’m ready to hear more!

Britney-Spears-1200-1026x684

Leave a Reply

