Rihanna talks about her new album!

Standard

It’s no secret that I’m a huge Rihanna fan and to my delight…

Rihanna-Kicks-Off-2015-with-a-New-Song-World-Peace-Listen-Here-468799-2

…she’s sharing secrets about her upcoming album!

At 27 years old, Robyn Fenty AKA Rihanna has been going strong for nearly 10 years now in music since her debut single “Pon de Replay” was released in May 2005! It’s so hard to believe it’s been a decade already because I’ve followed her from the very beginning.

I was just telling someone recently that what I love the most about Rihanna is how she’s so edgy and also how she lets her islander accent come out sometimes in her songs. I actually prefer to hear her sing in her accent! I think it’s an incredible selling point as a pop singer to have a Barbados accent…if you ask me!

She’s certainly one of a kind and 2015 proves to be another epic year for our pop music songstress. RiRi has been spilling the beans today about her newest album which will be her eighth studio album in 10 years! First off, WOW! Britney Spears has been in the Pop music game since 1998/early 1999 and here she is almost 20 years later with only eight studio albums to show! You do the math!! Rihanna is incredible with releasing music constantly…yearly…for her diehard ‘Rihanna Navy’. I’m certainly a part of that fanclub 😀

rihanna-britney-spears-billboards“Might as well call me the Queen of Pop.” – Rihanna (unofficial quote)

I’m sure you must have heard the song “FourFiveSeconds” by now! It was the most random song released by Rihanna featuring Kanye West and this new guy by the name of Paul McCartney.

tumblr_inline_nhm0bhVKMj1t7dpx0That’s just one of the many tweets that surfaced!

I shouldn’t even have to explain who Paul McCartney is so I’m not going to! HAHA I just think that it’s astounding and quite unbelievable that people didn’t know who he was or allegedly didn’t! What in the world?!

“FourFiveSeconds” is the great little pop song that could and is still heating up the charts since it’s release in January!

Take a listen if you haven’t done so already [WARNING: it’s addicting]…

#FourFiveSeconds

I will say that Paul McCartney sang absolutely nothing on this song so I was incredibly confused when I first heard it! HAHA However he just ended up playing the acoustic guitar for it apparently! And also, their performance of it at the Grammys last month was epic! Rihanna sounded SO GOOD! Better than I’ve ever heard her before!

So yeah the Rihanna Navy is patiently waiting for the new album and according to Rihanna herself…it’s going to be a pleasant surprise!

She told MTV: “I’ve made a lot of songs that are just really, really big songs. From the jump, they just blow up, and I wanted to kind of get back to – not that they weren’t real music, but I just wanted to focus on things that felt real, that felt soulful, that felt forever…I wanted songs that I could perform in 15 years; I wanted an album that I could perform in 15 years. Not any songs that were burnt out. I find that when I get on stage now, I don’t want to perform a lot of my songs because they don’t feel like me. So I want to make songs that are timeless.”

I absolutely love what she just said right there! Timeless music that will last forever! That’s an incredible thing to strive for and quite honestly I think she’s already had several songs that fit into that mold!! Specifically in my opinion: “Don’t Stop The Music”, “Only Girl (In The World)”, “Umbrella”, “Love The Way You Lie”, “We Found Love”, “Diamonds”, “Stay”, and now…”FourFiveSeconds”.

I’m so excited for album #8 and most of her albums come out in November, but I hope we don’t have to wait that long! 😀

Congrats Rihanna on your 8th album! I can’t wait to hear new timeless hits!

Rihanna Promotes Her New Animated Feature "Home"

Leave a Reply

