Selfie sticks are banned at Coachella & Lollapalooza!

Standard

Just when you thought “the selfie” had died, apparently is hasn’t because…

picstick-selfie-stick-iphone

…selfie sticks are being banned from pretty much all music festivals!

Coachella and Lollapalooza are two of the major music festivals in the US and they have decided to put a ban on selfie sticks this year!!

Selfie sticks were kind of like the newest gag gift for Christmas last year although having seen them…I don’t think there’s anything gag-worthy about these sticks! HAHA They actually seem like not only do they work, but they reach way farther than the average person’s arm could, so I’d say: THEY’RE AWESOME!

Check it out in action here:

selfie-stick Jacqueline-Jossa ueionbxtqywyu6xwl32d 102325158-RTR4KHKP.530x298 selfie-stick-3

#EpicSelfies

I don’t know about you…but that just seems like the greatest invention I’ve seen recently! HAHA I mean this is golden! So why can’t it be used at festivals?!

Well, I’m sorry to say that selfie sticks are prohibited at Coachella and Lollapalooza because they are seen as a nuisance to other festival attendees since anything that blocks the view of others is not welcome to festivals…i.e. umbrellas! 😉

no_umbrellasDon’t even think about bringing them! LOL

Also, there is a level of concern that selfie sticks could be used to encourage the unauthorized recording of festival performances so I guess that’s a good thing they were banned even though I think they’re awesome!

London’s O2 Arena has banned them as well so it’s really catching on that these sticks are a nuisance during a concert where everyone has the right to not have an obstructed view.

I love a good concert photo and concert photography is a great hobby of mine, but I don’t ever think to take a picture of myself with the band or artist in the background. I don’t know why HAHA but there might only be less than 5 of those kinds of photos taken of me in my lifetime! Weird, huh?!

I feel like festivals are coming up so quickly here that it’s almost summer and considering that both Tin Pan South and Ultra Music Festival were this week alone really gets me excited for festival season 🙂

I’m all for selfie sticks, but leave them at home for music festivals & concerts!

obama_selfie_150217a-2-800x430

Leave a Reply

