Florence Welch broke her foot during Coachella!

Standard

Y’all know that I love, love, love Florence + The Machine and I’m sad to say…

15florence-arts-tmagArticle

…that their lead singer Florence Welch broke her foot during Coachella!

After what was a phenomenal Sunday night performance at Coachella, Florence has shared the news with us that she broke her right foot while jumping off the stage! Sounds like a pretty epic story to tell about how you broke your foot to me, but it still sounds painful!

In regards to FATM’s upcoming tour dates, Florence said “I still want to do the shows.” Which is such a relief because I know I would end up in tears if I had tickets to their show and they cancelled! HAHA I’m absolutely serious, people!

200_sI’d have my Kim Kardashian cry face on and it wouldn’t be pretty! LOL

The upcoming live shows will have to be “stripped back” for the next two months while Flo’s foot heals which is completely understandable seeing as she leapt across the stage barefoot when I saw her perform! 😀

Florence told fans on her Facebook page today: “I’m so sorry to say, that after what was one of my favourite shows ever at Coachella, I have discovered I have broken my foot from leaping off the stage. Unfortunately while this heals, my performances will have to be somewhat stripped back. … I’m so sorry, I’m pretty devastated, but I still want to do the shows. I understand this is not what you were expecting, but I hope its just as enjoyable. I’m going to try and make it super special for you.”

She’s such a sweet, endearing person and broken foot or not, she’s going to make every single live show memorable. I know that to be true!

tumblr_mg0zynaAPx1s2nhmio1_500#Florence

Flo also told fans: “By the time Glastonbury rolls around I should be back on my feet. This album was so much about making something from what was broken, so lets see what we can do with this.”

That album she’s referring to is of course How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful

Florence_and_the_Machine_-_How_Big_How_Blue_How_Beautiful_(Official_Album_Cover)

Which fans can expect to hear in June!

Glastonbury will be from June 24-28 this year, yet before then Florence + The Machine is scheduled to appear during the second weekend of Coachella, at the Governors Ball in NYC, and at Bonnaroo in Manchester, TN!

Billboard and many others have named the band’s performance at Coachella to be the best of the entire weekend which is wonderful to hear! I can’t wait to watch bits and pieces of it on YouTube!

Best of luck to you Florence in your recovery & I hope you can leap again soon!

FLO

Leave a Reply

