Top 5 songs for Mother’s Day!

Standard

You know who could always use an extra pat on the back? Your mom!

mothers-day

Do something special for your mom today on Mother’s Day!

Mother’s Day might be a commercial holiday to sell flowers and cards in some people’s minds, but to me…it’s all about mom and taking care of her for the day after all those days she’s taken care of you!

So I thought, why not go over the Top 5 songs to celebrate her? In no specific order, here are my Top 5 Mother’s Day songs!

1. “Wind Beneath My Wings” by Bette Midler

This was the first song that came to my mind because moms are so important in your life and of course the wind beneath your wings is a metaphor for how someone’s love can lift you up. I know how much my mom loves me and this song is a great tribute to all the moms in the world πŸ˜€

#WindBeneathMyWings

2. “Isn’t She Lovely” by Stevie Wonder

My mom is a lovely lady and Stevie Wonder is a lovely artist and this song is a lovely song HAHA You know what I’m saying! Your mom is probably always going to be the first person that the word “lovely” comes to mind when you think of them (I would hope) so this goes out to her!

#IsntSheLovely

3. “Because You Loved Me” by Celine Dion

There wouldn’t be a tribute to anyone you love without Celine Dion. I know that’s a bold thing to say, but her music is so inspirational and passionate. So this particular Celine song goes out to my mom…”I’m everything I am, because you loved me”.

#BecauseYouLovedMe

4. “Like My Mother Does” by Lauren Alaina

This song came out in 2011 from one of my favorite American Idol contestants and it’s such a beautiful tribute. She sings about what her mother taught her and how she does the same things now that she’s older, wiser, and still has a heart for her mom. I’m not sure you ever lose a heart for your mother…do you? I sure don’t want to find out πŸ™‚

#LikeMyMotherDoes

5. “SexyBack” by Justin Timberlake

I already know what you’re thinking…”Why is she talking about “SexyBack” on Mother’s Day?” Well it’s plain and simple. My mom LOVES this song! She is up to hear it at any time of day…on any given day. I can’t say it’s inspirational for mothers, but this song is just one that I have to give honorable mention since it might just be in my mom’s Top 5 favorite songs of all time πŸ˜€

#SexyBack

My mom is an amazing lady. She’s the self-proclaimed Queen of Everything and likes to call herself MRGM from time to time (Music Row Girl Mom).

So there you have it! Go celebrate your mom today and hey! If you haven’t had the chance to see your mom today, do me a favor and give her a call!

Happy Mother’s Day from MRG & MRGM!

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 9.46.29 PM

Leave a Reply

