Kacey Musgraves announces sophomore album!


Kacey Musgraves is a highly-talented singer/songwriter and now…


…she’s announced her sophomore album title, release date, & tracklist!

Kacey exploded onto the country music scene in 2013 after her major song got cut (recorded) by Miranda Lambert. That song of course is “Mama’s Broken Heart”. Then on March 19, 2013, her debut album as a singer/songwriter Same Trailer Different Park was released and went on to sell over 500,000 copies!


I personally believe that album is amazing! What other album could bring you two songs that didn’t just go to #1?! No way! They became the talk of the town! Those songs were “Merry Go ‘Round” and “Follow Your Arrow”. Controversial, yes! But they were well received…even by some of the stuffiest country music fans!

Kacey will be 27 in August and just two months before her birthday she’ll be releasing her sophomore album! It will be called Pageant Material and is going to be released on June 23rd!


She will be giving us 13 brand new tracks to listen to this summer and I’m so excited to hear them! The album is meant to be a throwback to her heroes Loretta Lynn, Willie Nelson, and Dolly Parton. The sound will be very old-timey!

In regards to her brand new album, Kacey said: “The majority of Pageant Material was recorded live — which was a bit of a departure from Same Trailer — and gave it more of a concise, classic sound. All of the incredible musicians were in the same room playing on the entire record, and I think that spirit comes across. The last couple of years have done so much for me, and this project was really affected by that in the best way. There are certain moments lyrically that still hit me hard even after listening so many times. It’s a great glimpse into where my head is from Same Trailer to now.”

She just released her latest single “Biscuits” on March 17th and it’s another gem of a country song! I love it 😀

Take a listen to “Biscuits” here:


I love how fun her songs can be! Her music is very refreshing to me!!!

Check out the official tracklist for Pageant Material here:

1. “High Time”
2. “Dime Store Cowgirl”
3. “Late to the Party”
4. “Pageant Material”
5. “This Town”
6. “Biscuits”
7. “Somebody To Love”
8. “Miserable”
9. “Die Fun”
10. “Family Is Family”
11. “Good Ol’ Boys Club”
12. “Cup of Tea”
13. “Fine”

Sounds like a mighty fine country album to me! She’s enlisting Nashville’s finest songwriters again like Brandy Clark, Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, and Luke Laird soooooo look out!!! 😀

Congratulations Kacey on your new album & I can’t wait to listen to it!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s