Scooter Braun is The Black Eyed Peas new manager!

Standard

The Black Eyed Peas are almost back and it was just announced…

black-eyed-peas-2011-billboard-650x430

…that they will now be managed by Scooter Braun!

Scooter is one of the most wonderful managers in the music business and now he’s taken on quite a feat by becoming the manager of The Black Eyed Peas!

Mr. Braun’s artist roster is impressive! I mean he’s got…

Screen Shot 2015-07-12 at 7.29.51 PM

…Justin Bieber, Dan + Shay, Martin Garrix, Ariana Grande, & Tori Kelly!

Needless to say, Scooter has his hands full and has seen a ton of success with his artists so far! I mean even if you just managed Justin Bieber, I think you could be more than proud of yourself! 😀

Scooter made a name for himself by discovering Justin Bieber and honestly, I was stunned when I heard the news that he’s taken on The Black Eyed Peas for management!

The confirmation came through on July 8th when Scooter added the BEP logo to his artist roster on scooterbraun.com/music. He displayed it proudly, but last night was when the news was sparking up and the first time I had heard of such a thing! Talk about news traveling slowly!

Screen Shot 2015-07-12 at 7.40.00 PM#BEP

The Black Eyed Peas have made their name by being futuristic and by making dance hit after dance hit! From “I’ve Gotta Feeling” to “Boom Boom Pow”, the Peas did it BIG, and after a long time off, it’s high time they got back together!

I’m so excited for BEP to be a thing again! I’ve been waiting and waiting and the time is almost here!

tumblr_mrff1z1VHs1s6syvvo1_500

Heck yeah!

They used to be managed by Polo Molina, and I don’t have any word from his camp regarding the split! I’m not too sure why Polo has parted from the BEP family, but I hope there’s no bad blood.

Scooter will not have control of the solo careers of Fergie or will.i.am. from what I’ve heard, but he will have say over the day to day activities for The Black Eyed Peas as a band!

I’m excited to see how this pans out! I really am! Scooter has his work cut out for him, but I know a seasoned manager like him should be up for the challenge!

Can’t wait to see The Black Eyed Peas on top again! Congrats Scooter!

9713_03_0446

Leave a Reply

