Phil Collins is returning to music!

Standard

Oh boy, oh boy! Phil Collins just announced that…

M_PhilCollins630_032112

…he’s making his comeback!

Last I reported that Phil said he’s done with music and never returning…and now…he’s setting himself up for a full blown comeback!

Phil Collins made his claim to fame as the lead singer of the rock band Genesis and most people know him as the guy who sings “In The Air Tonight”, but he’s seriously one of the best voices I’ve ever known in music and I love him 😀

004-Genesis-EMI_image_660#Genesis

Phil lives in Miami now in the mansion formerly owned by Jennifer Lopez that he purchased this summer for $33 million! Don’t we all wished we were his roommates! lol

BN-IY795_0618CO_M_20150617113918

#Paradise

PC just had major back surgery, but while he’s relaxing at home this week, he announced to the press: “I’m no longer officially retired. The horse is out of the stable and I’m raring to go.”

There hasn’t been a new album from Mr. Collins since 2002 but there was a Genesis reunion tour in 2007. Rest assured, the man is on a mission to release not only a new album, but to go on tour in support of it as well!

According to him: “My kids are now 10 and 14 and they want to see what their dad does. They were in nappies when I was last on the road. They love my music and I’d like to take them out so they can enjoy it.”

246302CA00000578-2895671-Another_Day_In_Paradise_No_doubt_the_father_of_five_enjoyed_spen-a-84_1420317919587

Aren’t they adorable?!

So we get it, he’s a family guy, but what about Genesis?? Phil said to the press: “I love the guys. I would just prefer to do this first. For now, let’s just see how this goes.”

So it’s solo first, and possibly a rock band reunion to follow! Sounds great to me! I can’t wait to have Phil back in action! He’s meant to sing 🙂

He’s in a really happy place now and he’s really ready to show his kids what their dad does! I love his motivation to get back out there! How sweet!

Congrats on your comeback Phil! You rock!!!

1403886736840.cached

Leave a comment