New Year = New Me

Standard

Hey guys! It’s been a while since you’ve heard from me on here, but I just wanted to take the time to explain why I haven’t written as much as I used to.

I think, in life, we all go through phases. We never really stay put, and we change what we like doing the most with the passing of the wind.

In the past few months, writing for my blog became more of a chore and I think that’s the time to move on from something – when you no longer enjoy doing it.

My focus in life has turned towards (and has been turning towards) health – both mentally and physically. I’m much more interested in taking the time to study sages, positive thinkers, and average joes to glisten gold nuggets from them. I’m much more interested in being the best me I can be, and in positively influencing those around me to do the same.

ef694804a6fa59d885a14fa38483198d

^^^ One of the best quotes ever ^^^

Personal development, spending time with the love of my life, and still going to 2390423798 concerts a year is where I’m at in my life.

I’m going to see Madonna, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, and Rihanna this year! How bout that, Nashville?! YES!!!

c88537e018a352e25a

I can’t wait to see Rihanna!!!

Music, art, self-expression, creativity, and passion at whatever it is someone enjoys doing will always be things that I celebrate and admire.

As for Music Row Girl, I’m signing off.

I had fun writing and connecting with people throughout this crazy ride, but it’s high time for me to move on and focus on my own personal truths and passions that I cannot deny.

Absolutely no disrespect to news and media outlets. You all do a wonderful job and serve your purpose.

These writings were stepping stones in my life on the way to blessings I never thought would happen in my lifetime (like meeting the love of my life) and I won’t forget the kindness of every artist, band, manager, blogger, and fan that reached out to me!

I’m blessed to have made contact with so many lovely people along the way.

And recently I met Rian from All Time Low…

12341336_986321491406236_2415509211452175962_n

…on my walk to work! 😀

I’m going to keep the domain for a year or so, if in fact I find another way to develop the site into something I want to do as a musical project for independent artists and bands only, to support them…I’m not sure yet, but as for now, I’m taking a bow.

Blessings to you and yours! Many thanks to everyone for supporting my passion for writing all throughout my life.

– MRG

12190787_965877016784017_3520493181607109253_n

#HeresLookingAtYouKids

Leave a comment