Adele is working on a song with Prince!

Standard

I’m so happy to bring you news today about Adele!

adeleeeI haven’t heard anything about her in what seems like forever!!! 😦

Adele just splashed across my computer screen today when I tracked down an article all about what’s going on with the world’s favorite love song diva!

In this article, there was the itty bitty detail about ADELE HAVING A BUSINESS MEETING WITH PRINCE. No big deal right??? Au contraire! Prince is a big deal and if you’ve been following Music Row Girl…you know this is a Pro-Prince blog!

She and Prince are reportedly working on a collaboration for her HIGHLY anticipated third album that is due out later this year!!!

Adele-PrinceI’m going to give you a moment to let that piece of news settle in…

relax-en-arena_1280x800Okay.

Now get ready for a little bit more…

According to The Sun, a UK newspaper, Adele was seen at his show in London last week and they both met in Prince’s dressing room to discuss a potential song for Adele’s third album.

I hope she was wearing purple!!!

2012AdeleGrammyAwards04PA130212Although with that many Grammys awarded to this woman who describes her music as “for the ears, not for the eyes”…any color dress will do!

There is also a reported excuse saying that Adele only stayed for a short time at Prince’s show in London because it was “just a business meeting” and she had to get home.

When given the chance to hang out with Prince…and to be his special guest…I don’t care if I have a 3 hour drive home…I’m not going until Prince asks me to! Take notes from me Adele. What if this song falls through and that was your only shot to hangout with the King of Purple & Glitter?!

giphyI’m sorry Adele, but it is simply a shame to waste an opportunity to be friends with Prince. When mine comes, WHEN it comes 😀 I’ll be ready to call off anything else of importance!

Miss Adele started working on her third album last April! The Sun reported that Phil Collins and producer James Ford are on board!

First off, Phil Collins. That man! OMG! I looove his voice so much! Such an iconic sound.

tumblr_mv4z33OR101qdqzl4o1_500Second of all, I just looked up James Ford and he produced Ceremonials for Florence + The Machine!!!!!!!!!!! That is one of my favorite albums of all-time and Florence is an absolute, musical genius! My love for you Mr. Ford knows no bounds! 😀

tumblr_m2fvh7QlfV1rqn7wuo1_500Also, let it be known that Prince isn’t shy about his feeling for Adele! He said, and I quote: “When she just comes on and sings with a piano player, no gimmicks, it’s great.”

I couldn’t agree with him more!

Who can forget the time she performed “Someone Like You” at the Grammys…

If you could stand anymore Adele news…which believe me, after so long without hearing anything…I know I can!!! I have to tell you that there are also reports of her going on tour in 2015!

elderly_fallThat’s a definite life alert moment for me people! LOL 😀

I’m so excited and will sell the rights to my own middle name to see Adele next year!!!

I tried to see her back when she was expected to appear at the Hard Rock Live in Orlando, FL on October 13, 2011, but the show was cancelled and the entire tour was cancelled!!! 😦

In her defense, she had to cancel because of a vocal hemorrhage and she needed surgery! I heard that she got the same surgeon who worked on Steven Tyler’s vocal chords so I had no worries that she would be back to herself in no time.

It’s reported that Adele’s tour will be either a UK & North American tour OR possibly a World tour!!! I hope that she gets to tour the world since her fanbase is so huge!

UK’s The Daily Mirror reported the following: “She has been back to work but is recording at her own pace. Her appeal has always been the quality of her music so she isn’t about to rush release anything just for the sake of it.”

I greatly respect Adele for that. Her music/her voice is so high quality that I can’t imagine the need to rush an album or a song out before it’s ready to be released!

Let’s not forget how much this song gives me chills…

So You Think You Can Dance really outdid themselves on that routine!

It seems like Adele is back to full strength vocally and personally. She had a baby boy, Angelo, back in October 2012 with her boyfriend Simon Konecki.

Good luck to Prince and Adele…I’ll be listening closely for more news about your collaboration!

I’m excited to hear new music from Adele this year and I can’t wait to see her in 2015!

2323

Leave a comment